Calorie Counting Obsessed?

Options
I was just accused of being obsessed with calorie counting. Note that the people who are telling me to chill out are SKINNY!!! It's not even that am being terribly open about calorie counting either. They asked me if I wanted a cookie. I told them "no." Then, they asked why and I told them it isn't in my calorie budget. I guess, next time I need to just lie and say, "I don't really like cookies"????

How do y'all combat looking like an obsessed calorie counting crazy person?

Replies

• RoyBeck
    RoyBeck Posts: 947 Member
    Options
    I've been logging everything for 3 months now. I'm happy. If your happy to hell with anyone else :)
  • elleloch
    elleloch Posts: 739 Member
    Options
    Well I don't really tell people that I can't eat something because it has too many calories. If I don't want to eat something, I just tell them I prefer to eat something else.
  • bigphatcat
    bigphatcat Posts: 7,843 Member
    Options
    For my friend Fi
  • emAZn
    emAZn Posts: 413 Member
    Options
    Lol call them cookie obsessed
  • Mokey41
    Mokey41 Posts: 5,769 Member
    Options
    You just say no thank you and if they question that then they are rude. Everyone has the right to refuse for whatever reason they want.
  • monicagellarbing
    Options
    I have this same problem, or rather, I am scared of getting that reaction from the people I know.

Tell the truth and be harassed about it or make another excuse that won't be questioned? I don't know? Tell them you just had 10 cookies and couldn't possibly eat another? haha, I don't know.
  • ethompso0105
    ethompso0105 Posts: 418 Member
    Options
    If people tell me I'm crazy for counting calories, I give them a quiet smile and change the topic.
  • slim_photographer
    slim_photographer Posts: 310 Member
    Options
    obsessed-dedicated.jpg