Lose 8 pounds by New Year's Day - Week 1 Sept 10 - Sept 15

Options

Replies

• Chevy_Quest
    Chevy_Quest Posts: 2,012 Member
    Options
    @toni welcome - Thanks so much!
    Hey, so I am studying abroad and trying to find a good way to workout while here. I might try slowly running again, but it's hard cause I often get shin splints when I do that.
    CW: about 15-153 (this European scale is throwing me off a bit.)
    GW: 145
    UGW: 133
  • MoreBean13
    MoreBean13 Posts: 8,701 Member
    Options
    Hi guys,

I'm in maintenance and working on fitness goals, but I'm here for support for you all. I can't stress enough how glad I am that people on here are making realistic, achievable goals. :bigsmile:
  • Chevy_Quest
    Options
    @More - Awesome - Thanks for the support. Great that you are in maintenance.
    Hi guys,

I'm in maintenance and working on fitness goals, but I'm here for support for you all. I can't stress enough how glad I am that people on here are making realistic, achievable goals. :bigsmile:
  • Chevy_Quest
    Options
    Hi I said that I would start posting links to challenges:

Move your *kitten* Challenge - This one has been around here for almost two years and I love doing it. All you do is set a goal of how many miles you want to walk, run, elliptical, bike, swim etc.

And then you check in when you feel like it. The moderators post an excel spreadsheet with results and it is strangely motivating.

Check it out! :smile: :drinker:

http://www.myfitnesspal.com/topics/show/1092797-september-2013-move-your-a-challenge
  • TX_Rhon
    TX_Rhon Posts: 1,549 Member
    Options
    An observation i made.....

Every day new challenges pop up here. I just saw one where they said "lose as much weight possible by Christmas". Just about everyone had a goal of 6-8 lbs to the end of THIS MONTH!

That is our goal to the end of this year!

---- Question: Which group will be more successful!?!?!? :flowerforyou: :drinker: :smile: