Question about Carbs :)

Options
sway1080
sway1080 Posts: 45 Member
edited November 2023 in Getting Started
Hey all! I am pretty new to MFP - been doing this for 20-25 days and just had a question about MFP Carbs.

My diet plan MFP has made for me says before I put in my work out I can have 165grams of carbs in a day. Just for info purposes here is the rest of my numbers (before workout)

1200 Cals/day
165 carbs
40 Fat
45 Protein
2500 Sodium
24 Sugar

If I work out my cals usually goes up to about 1500 but noticed my carbs will go up to around 206. I have a hard time finding out if I really should be consuming that many carbs per day but so far I trust MFP since i've lost 7lbs so far. Most things I read about carbs is to stay between 50-100grams for weight loss and 100-150 to maintain weight...maybe i'm reading the wrong articles lol. So far I have been eating about 100-150 in a day and i've been doing well staying within my other numbers except I do tend to go over the protein a little but it's always lean protein like chicken breasts no skin.

Any little bits of info would help :) Thanks and nice to meet everyone!! :D:flowerforyou:

Replies

• Acg67
    Acg67 Posts: 12,142 Member
    Options
    Hey all! I am pretty new to MFP - been doing this for 20-25 days and just had a question about MFP Carbs.

My diet plan MFP has made for me says before I put in my work out I can have 165grams of carbs in a day. Just for info purposes here is the rest of my numbers (before workout)

1200 Cals/day
    165 carbs
    40 Fat
    45 Protein
    2500 Sodium
    24 Sugar