what to do ?

Options
ok friends, need some help.. I lost most of my weight on another eating plan but wanted to give this ago as I could reintroduce all types of foods BUT I am struggling with the scales not moving I have been hovering up and down daily between 107.5 and 106 for 3 weeks its just constant up and down... what am I doing wrong.. I understand fluid and that time of the month fluctuations but not for 3 weeks?? I am weighing and measuring everything, drinking water, exercising - mainly swimming and aqua due to knee injury. I mainly sit most of the day for work (ok so I am a work place trainer for Tafe in the field of children's services so I am either sitting at my computer, sitting in the car or sitting in a child care centre observing students ), and don't do a lot of running around generally after work so I set my activity level at sedentary so MFP has me at 1200 and log my exercise try to eat back 1/2 my exercise calories. (I did put it at lightly active and that week I put on a kilo)
I am beginning to get really frustrated and I am thinking I should go back on the dukan diet (but it is so super restrictive)
I am 44 years old
I am 177 cm tall, heavy set
was 130.3 today I am 107.2

I have looked through the community pages here and the more I read the more I am confused with the MFP / TDEE talk, I just want to know how many calories I should be eating and if my exercise 4 times a week is enough - (I don't enjoy going into the gym to do strength training so I know I wont do it - thanks for the thought)

any positive advise or thoughts would be really appreciated

Thanks

Oh just an after thought - I am in my "danger zone" - I have been trying to loose this weight for 20+ years I seem to get to about 110kg and fall of the wagon but I cracked that getting to 107kg but now I appear stuck :embarassed: I just really want to get below 100kg then look toward my healthy weight range .... that would be a huge achievement..

Replies

• SLLRunner