Hi From Fogo Island, Newfoundland!

Options
Just wanted to take a moment to say Hi! I live on a very scenic and remote island an hour ferry ride off the northeast coast of Newfoundland. I am 51 years old, married, overweight, and have just learned that I have high cholesterol. I figure it's high time I got myself back into shape, though it will be a challenge, as I am unfortunately disabled with spinal issues. When I am not bedridden with back/neck pain, I enjoy nothing more than to get outside and explore this beautiful island that I am so proud to call home. I am an avid nature/landscape photographer, and a collector of vintage cameras. And of course I am looking forward to making new friends here!

Glen B.
Fogo Island, NL
FocusOnNewfoundland.com

Replies

• l0l0p
    l0l0p Posts: 167 Member
    Options
    Lovely island! Might want to visit there one day!:wink:
    Love the Nature too!
    Agrees that: Everyday nature provides something beautiful to witness:bigsmile: :flowerforyou:
  • sarahnc_
    sarahnc_ Posts: 47 Member
    Options
    Hey, another islander here, but from PEI! I'm not living at home right now though, and totally missing the maritimes! I'm adding you!
  • GrannyGwen1
    GrannyGwen1 Posts: 213 Member
    Options
    ADD ME PLEASE :flowerforyou: XXX TTT GG
  • AlainaSantiago
    Options
    Hi im new, trying to get in shape....Ive lost 60 pounds in the past but gained it all back when I stopped working out, now im back on my diet & trying to lose 50 pounds...last month I lost 10 so my goal is 10 pounds a month :)
  • camperbc
    camperbc Posts: 15 Member
    Options
    Thanks to everyone who was kind enough to reply to my first MFP post, and your friendly greetings, very much appreciated! I'm looking forward to a continued correspondence with all of you!

Thanks again,
    Glen
    Fogo Island, Newfoundland
  • trixiepinkie
    trixiepinkie Posts: 19 Member
    Options