HELP - My motivation ran way!!!

Options
Hi all, I'm new here. I've lost 50kg on my weight loss journey so far, I have quite another bit to go before I'm happy with myself. The problem is, for the past few months my motivation has gone walk about, presumably gone to the dark side and is stuffing it's face with ice cream....But I'm ready now to lose it all but my motivation just won't kick in. Any advice and new friends would be really great :-)

Replies

• santd
    santd Posts: 234 Member
    Options
    I've been dieting for 2 years and lost over 197 pounds. I've still got 10 pounds to lose. I have got frustrated with that last 10 pounds as it doesn't want to budge.I've played around with it for over six months. Sometimes gaining a few pounds thinking I'll never get their, letting my defeatest attitude take over and give in. But being on this sight has kept my spirits up when down, and when I see others losing weight, it kicked me into action, not wanting to admit defeat.

A lot of people on this sight who log on, don't really have much conversations with each other on a day to day basis. I think its important to chat about your day, it promotes motivation.
    Hope this helps, if you want to add me as a friend, please do.
  • lesliev523
    lesliev523 Posts: 368 Member
    Options
    It is hard to get back on track.... but you CAN do it. It is all about choices in the moment.

I will friend request you, I would love to help in anyway that I can!
  • Lizzy622
    Lizzy622 Posts: 3,705 Member
    Options
    Go running after it. For me getting into a new exercise reenergizes me. Try something new you might just be bored of the old routine.
  • SHRINKINGG1
    SHRINKINGG1 Posts: 48 Member
    Options