New to the site

Options
Hello Everyone,

I'm a Newbie to MFP. I am so glad to have found this site. I have been looking for a way to document what I am doing to keep me motivated. And theres and I phone app too? I am in heaven.

So here is a little about me and what I am attempting to do:

Diet - I am an avid Low Carb-er. My most troublesome spot is my midsection. I gain all of my weight there. I prefer to watch my carbs because it has worked for me before and it took over a year and a half before I gained the weight back. I can eat things I love like cheese and sauses (homemade of course) and I don't feel like I am depriving myself. I have tried may other diets like weight watchers and I could never stick to it, I was hungry all the time and seemed to make really bad choices. I follow (loosley of course) the Protien Power plan. For the first month or two I am trying to keep my carbohydrates to no more than 30-40 a day. I also made a large batch of the soup used in the Cabbage Soup Diet. It is low in carbs and filled with tons of healthy Veggies. I not a big fan of vegetables so this soup is a great way to get the nutrients that my body needs and it is supprisingly filling. Its my new convience food.

Excercise - I have had a gym membership that has been taunting me for months. So I have committed to working out 4 days a week. When I am at the gym I do 20 min on the treadmill, slowly building my speed each time I go. Then I stretch (I am lazy by nature so of course this is my favorite part) for about 10 minutes. the last 30 minutes is weight lifiting. I love weights. I am tryint to be careful because I don't want to bulk up too much. I am trying to keep the weight Iow and doing more repetitions. They say it will tone me up instead of bulking me up. We will see. When I am not at the gym, i am trying to play a little on my Nintendo Wii. I love the Wii Fit Plus. It feels more like fun than work. I do that at least twice a week.