Favorite healthy meals you can prepare in advance? :)

Options
Hi guys, just looking for some suggestions/ideas from others on here. :D

I'm a college student and on my half-term break at the moment so taking the time to organise myself a bit more regards my healthy eating, just finding there has been days where I'm just on the go a lot (some weeks assignments just pile up, and extra curricular activities)and , i'm finding it harder on days like this to get my veggies in or meat as im snacking (fruits/nuts/homemade sandwiches) rather than sitting down to dinner.

Anyone on here in this situation and find themselves preparing meals they can refrigerate, im considering this and would really welcome so suggestions from others...love getting new ideas. Right now im more a prepare breakfast kind of girl, my usuals are overnight oatmeal and mini oven baked omlettes. Dinner options would be great, sorry for the rant...and thanks in advance. :)

Replies

• tarabole
    tarabole Posts: 166 Member
    Options
    Sundays I typically prep food for the week because I'm so busy with work and workouts on weekdays. I marinate and cook chicken breast, make a soup from scratch (usually a squash or carrot) and then buy some salad mixed and get them in containers for the week as well as anything else I want to add to the salad (weigh out nuts or dried cranberries etc and out them into small ziplocs).Then in the morning I grab what I need for lunch and snack for the day. Pre-cooking your protein and chopping vetables to be steamed can really help for quick meals as well. Soups and stews and chilli's are good for pre-cooking and refrigerating or freezing as well.
  • djeffreys10
    djeffreys10 Posts: 2,312 Member
    Options