Low Carb Buddies.

Low carb newbie seeking friends to share diaries on a 50Lb weight loss journey!

Is there anybody out there ............

Replies

• RachelRuns9
    RachelRuns9 Posts: 585 Member
    I am also looking for low carb friends with open diaries!! I want to start now but I have a lot of learning to do about what to eat.
  • Thatbehalf
    Thatbehalf Posts: 1 Member
    Im just now starting a keto diet (which is low carbs) but im new to it.
    You could always check out reddit.com/r/keto .
  • MysteriousMerlin
    MysteriousMerlin Posts: 2,270 Member
    Right 'chere! Diabetic, diagnosed 5 years ago. I attempt to keep my meals under 45g of carbs each. My A1C was 5.7 in September. Diary's open to the public, take a peek if you like.
    43932452 Posts: 7,246 Member
    Was diagnosed about 12.5 years ago. Also have Pcos .. I eat ↓100g carb per day on my best days?
    Sometimes I go higher. You might be going lower than,I. I know many who do Paleo or Keto diets
    eat very little carbs. All the best to you!! :)
  • JenniTheVeggie
    JenniTheVeggie Posts: 2,474 Member
    I do LOWER carb. I'm usually under 100 a day. Anyone can feel free to add!
  • Welcome to MFP!
    I've been following the Low Carb/High Fat, or Paleo lifestyle, since July 8th of this year,
    I've lost 44 pounds with much satisfaction and no hunger.
    I'm diabetic, but my blood glucose (A1C) numbers are improving with each visit to my doctor.
    I've been here at MFP for 110+ days.
  • Me!!! Request away! I'm not diabetic but my body does really well on low carb. I don't bloat, more energy, weight loss, etc. I normally do under 100g but some days I may have done grapefruit or something that puts me a bit over. I love supporting people/ receiving support. Any one is free to add me. :)
  • Tonilynn70
    Tonilynn70 Posts: 59 Member
    OHHH add me too!!