What is the absolute warmest running gear?

Options
As the title says, I need warmth help! Ever since losing weight, I CAN NOT get warm anymore and I can't go another winter being cold. Let's just say, I take my children to school and while waiting for the doors to open, I'm cry'n inside and just want to go back home, turn the fire on, move my chair right in front of it, and park my bottom in the heat all day!

I don't do that and I warm up running. I run 2 miles pushing my toddler to get our groceries and pop in the other shops, load up buggy and my back pack and run back.

This year I don't want to be cry'n inside! Lol

Replies

• nathalier71
    nathalier71 Posts: 570 Member
    Options
    I'm fairly new to running but all my running friends tell me layer, layer, layer - and I'm seeing that that is true!

I went and bought some winter running pants - they are awesome! I wear two wicking shirts plus my shell - right now that's enough. Don't forget something on your ears/head and gloves!
  • RunBrew
    RunBrew Posts: 220 Member
    Options
    I bought a pair of REI Powerflyte running tights for running in the winter here in CO....
    I wore them *once* on a morning run in the 20's and was on FIRE. I literally stopped mid-run and cuffed the ankles up as far as I could like Capri's to get some cool air on my ankles.

Those puppies are WARM. Layered under something I'd be good to the single digits easily.

I'm seriously thinking about taking them back and getting the Airflyte model for runs. I can't even think where I'd use the powerflytes other than under some waterproof pants while playing the the snow.
  • wilsoje74
    wilsoje74 Posts: 1,720 Member
    Options
    Just dress in lots of layers and running warms me up fast so I tend to wear one layer less than I think I need!!
  • maegmez
    maegmez Posts: 341 Member
    Options
    I bought a pair of REI Powerflyte running tights for running in the winter here in CO....