Help, I can't get motivated!

Options
Hi, My name is Sara, I'm 17, 5'2'' tall, and I weigh 187 pounds. This is clearly obese, and I am so upset that I'm now in a size 16 pants. I need to lose 60 pounds at least to be healthy, and I want to do this really badly, but I have a food addiction, and I can't just break it. My family cannot afford much of health food, and I know that skipping meals is detrimental to weight loss more than it is helpful.. Would anyone be willing to add me here, and on facebook, or email? I really need someone to remind me daily that I need to lose weight and that I need to exercise and be healthy..Please please please!! And any tips on losing weight on a busy schedule??

E-mail : Sarahlynnfisk@aol.com
Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/SarahLynnFisk

Replies

• emeraldvssilver
    emeraldvssilver Posts: 23 Member
    Options
    I'm in the same boat as you, I'm a student so food is very heavily budgeted and sometimes one bag of frozen chips is a lot cheaper than all the ingredients for a salad.

But as for motivation, the only thing I can say is that is has to come from yourself. People who rely on others to get them motivated tend not to succeed, I'm not saying that support is a bad thing at all, I'm just saying that it has to come from yourself or else you'll come to rely on others and when they stop reminding you you'll fall into bad habits again.

When I first started losing weight it was because I'd watched Embarrassing Fat Bodies which was a special episode of Embarrassing Bodies, I don't know what it was in that episode but as soon as I watched it I stepped on the scale and decided right then that I was going to lose weight. If you want to watch it try this link http://www.primewire.ag/watch-2723671-Embarrassing-Fat-Bodies (I hope that works)