I'm new too!!

Options
Hi! I just learned about myfitnesspal and decided to give it a shot. I'm a college student and trying to get back into shape. I love to exercise but it seems like I never have any time to between school and work. Any suggestions on how to squeeze in a quick work out or work outs I can do in a short time period would be amazing :) I'm also working hard on eating better, I'm a junk food lover, so any tips there would be greatly appreciated too!

Replies

• hotpickles
    hotpickles Posts: 639 Member
    Options
    Welcome! I'm a college student as well (grad student) and I know how hard it is juggling work, school, and fitness!

Feel free to add me as a friend :)

L.
  • princessmikayla5
    princessmikayla5 Posts: 140 Member
    Options
    I do Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred video. It's only 20 minutes of working out, but it kicks my butt!
  • sheaz85
    sheaz85 Posts: 56 Member
    Options
    I just bought that dvd...does it work?? I've heard great reviews! And also...try working out in the morning..that's when i did it best when i was in college!
  • princessmikayla5
    princessmikayla5 Posts: 140 Member
    Options
    Well, I seem to sweat a lot and end up sore and tired...so in my opinion it works. :)
  • JayneWilson1963
    JayneWilson1963 Posts: 543 Member
    Options
    Welcome. I have been on MFP for almost 4 months. It's the best decision I have made in many years. I have lost weight with diets many times before, but it was never a lifestyle change. This time is different; it's a lifestyle change, not a diet. Good luck on your weight loss journey. Please feel free to add me as a friend; we can help motivate each other.
  • fitnesspirateninja
    fitnesspirateninja Posts: 667 Member
    Options