High calorie amount in my Coffee

Options

Replies

• Showcase_Brodown
    Showcase_Brodown Posts: 919 Member
    Options
    Sounds like you just don't like coffee. Try a caffeine pill instead. Or a soda.
  • DesireeNL
    DesireeNL Posts: 220 Member
    Options
    You could start by replacing the sugar with splenda and the whole milk with skim. If you like the chocolate flavor maybe add a spoon of Nesquick?

I used to drink mine with 2 spoons of sugar and milk too. When I realized that it adds up pretty quickly if you drink several cups a day, I replaced the sugar with sweeteners. First two tablets, then just one. And eventually I cut it out all together. The milk too. I've been drinking my coffee black for a couple of years now. It's a matter of getting used to it. I now actually dislike sweetness in my coffee.
  • wilmnoca
    wilmnoca Posts: 416 Member
    Options
    You know, you don't HAVE to drink coffee!?!? Just don't...and btw, soda is not a suitable replacement...sheesh!
  • JoRocka
    JoRocka Posts: 17,525 Member
    Options
    I have recently just started drinking coffee. So I was messing around until I found something I like. Sheetz house blend coffee, sugar, whole milk and chocolate cream flavor creamer. I cant stand the bitter taste of coffee so I need to add milk, creamer and sugar. However, I then realized that I changed a 10 - 15 calorie drink into 342 calories??? WOW

Any ideas on how to lower the calories and still taste like hot chocolate? Or just stick with a can of soda (150 calories):ohwell: ?

if you had to add all that why even drink coffee? its really not even coffee anymore …its warm coca beans with a crap ton of sugar and cream….

This...just go ahead and have a soda...I'm not sure what you're trying to accomplish here.Sugar is sugar whether you're having it in a soda or dumping it into your coffee.