RUNNERS!

ATT: Runners! I have started C25K and my goal this year is to run my first 5K! I am new to this world though and have been wondering some things...
1. What are the best shoes under $100 to run in? I have New Balances and my feet hurt so bad afterwards!
2. Do you drink water or a sports drink during your run?
3. How long did it take you before you were ready to run your first 5k?
4. Any other advice on starting out?
5. Good things to eat before and after runs?
6. Whats best, Treadmill or outside?

Thanks everyone!

Replies

• jessspurr
    jessspurr Posts: 258 Member