Mildly worried about skin sagging...any advice?

Options
I am 25 years old, and weigh 245 lbs. My first large goal is to weigh 180 lbs. At this point, I have lost 10 lbs. I have been carrying this extra weight for at least 5-6 years, and I don't remember the last time I saw the 100's. I am concerned (not overly) about how resilient my skin will be to bounce back, I carry most of my weight in my stomach. Anyone in a similar situation to mine have any issues, or tips on how to combat this? (Other than combining strength training in addition to cardio)

Replies

• dobojs
    dobojs Posts: 2
    Options
    With my first pregnancy I lost 28 pounds and I did farrels extreme body shaping to lose those pounds. I looked great because this training consisted of 6 day work out 45 minutes, mon, wens, fri we did resistant bands training which was great for toning and building muscle tues, thurs, sat we did kick boxing and that lots of cardio. I had amazing stomach no saging skin anywhere. one of my friends did lose also 30 pounds after her first baby she did mild excrecise no muscle training she did have lot of loose skin, but this also might depend on your body. My suggestion is take few classes a week such as resistance band class. If you want to do this from home do Jillian Michaels extreme shed and shred program 4 times a week it is really hard at first but you will get use to it, this is great workout to tone your body. I got my dvd at sams $10, pretty cheap compared paying for classes. I just joined this website this past Monday but prior to this I started at 207 pounds I am at 188 now, do the classes it will help you burn even more calories.
    Hope this helps!
  • dobojs
    dobojs Posts: 2
    Options
    One more thing to add is dring lots of water because that helps with your skin resistance.
  • DavPul
    DavPul Posts: 61,406 Member
    Options
    Moisturizer is your friend
  • ronrstaats
    ronrstaats Posts: 294 Member
    Options