How do you get enough calories when eating healthy?

Options
Hello,
Up until a few weeks ago I had one large meal every day, and most of the time it was eating out or pasta made at home. I also often had one random snack out of the vending machine at work for something to hold me off. Clearly unhealthy. So I started trying to eat healthier a couple of weeks ago (and also started going to the gym every day).

However, my issue is that I cannot figure out how to eat healthy and get enough calories at the same time. I eat enough food to make me full and I am no where even remotely near my 2k calories.

For example: http://imgur.com/RVgAbhC

I am new to this whole 'eating more than one meal a day' thing, and just need some help balancing what I eat. I've lost about 10lbs in the last two weeks and I'm not sure if that's healthy or not. Anyhow, thanks for any assistance!

Brandon

Replies

• Dreya711
    Dreya711 Posts: 79 Member
    Options
    Maybe if you are not hungry you could drink a glass of milk or orange juice for some extra calories??? I have trouble because I rarely hit my calorie goal, especially if I exercise. I have decided to add 8oz. of milk to my day to help.
  • 970Mikaela1
    970Mikaela1 Posts: 2,013 Member
    Options
    I eat full fat foods mostly. small breakfast 160 cals or so. My lunch is usually a giant chicken sandwich with mayo and cheese. about 600 or so cals. Dinner for me is whatever. we make a weekly menu so i can count calories and the kids now whats coming. But that always has a salad involved and 350 calories of peanut butter on toast for me. I usually get about 350 extra calories a day and eat about half of them to come in at 2000 or so calories a day. My diary is open if youd like to look.
  • djeffreys10
    djeffreys10 Posts: 2,312 Member
    Options
    Nuts and nut butters are your friend. Peanut butter, almonds, almond butter, etc.
  • abickford82
    Options