Insanity buddies?

Options
Hello everyone! :)

I am new to My Fitness Pal, and I'm hoping to find a few online friends and form a support group of some sort! I just started Insanity the other day, and it's brutal. I am wondering if anyone else is in the same boat as I am? I would love to hear from other people who are doing or have done this program! I am not confident in my ability to see this through right now :(

A little bit about me, I am 22 years old and currently 145 lbs. I weighed 160 lbs for years, all throughout high school, and no matter what I did, the weight just wouldn't come off. I was sad and depressed a lot, and I hated to show my body so I wore a lot of baggy t-shirts that made me look bigger than I was. Eventually, I got a job as a waitress, started running a bit, and began eating healthier. Before I knew it, I had lost 20 lbs! Then, I switched careers, and have gained a bit back. I am no longer active in my job, instead I sit in a truck for 10+ hours a day. I don't want to go back to the way I was, instead, I want to aim for 130lbs!!! (120 lbs would be my ideal, but I am taking it slowly) Anyone else with me here? XD

Replies

• Matt_C_195
    Matt_C_195 Posts: 72 Member
    Options
    I finished my first round a couple months ago, it is HARD and it HURTS during, but doesn't it feel great when you survive another day of it?! Don't give up, just work as hard as you can each day. Even at the end I couldn't do every second of every exercise, but that's not the point, the point is to TRY to do the whole thing and push as far as you can. Also, feel better knowing that even in Shaun T's group you can see them taking breaks :)
  • 37wallflower73
    Options
    That's great Matt, congratulations! Did u see some great results?

And yeah, that's a big one for me, I have to modify some of the exercises I can't do right now, and I definitely can't keep up!!! But I will keep on trying :)
  • Matt_C_195
    Options