Loss in Motivation!

Options
Hey guys!

Having used MFP before I knew that it would be good to use it for a second attempt at a diet.

Having lost six pounds in two weeks I'm feeling hopeful, but I'm worried about suddenly losing motivation and slipping back into old habits.

My diet consists of 1,890 cal intake with 3-4 workouts a week at 650 cals per go. I'm a student so lots of switching classrooms and walking on a big campus along with a job in the second biggest DIY store in Europe, so lots of walking there too!

Could people let me know the best ways to stay motivated and tempted by people eating junk around you? and any advice on my diet so far would be appreciated!

Replies

• navyrigger46
    navyrigger46 Posts: 1,301 Member
    Options
    Don't know what to tell you, it's not about motivation. There are days when you just won't want to do it, and all the motivation in the world won't change that. It's a matter of dedication, you have to want it right down to your core, so much so that it's not even a question weather or not you're going to do what needs doing every day.

Rigger
  • fitfan11
    fitfan11 Posts: 544 Member
    Options
    Set short term and long term goals.

Stay focused.

Work hard.
  • bkw99508
    bkw99508 Posts: 204 Member
    Options
    Fake it till you make it.
  • 1princesswarrior
    1princesswarrior Posts: 1,242 Member
    Options
    The biggest things for me have been to find exercises that I really like. I didn't realize how much I would love running until I tried it, and running on some nature trails is the best. To me it's not like a workout at all, it's more like an escape. That's what you want to look for. I also work with horses and that gives me some mega calorie burns but the reward is much more than the effort that goes into it. And riding is almost like being free, and that is a great workout too.