Hit a plateau and been there for 2 weeks!!

Options
Hi guys. fairly new to this but was wondering if anybody could help.

I eat around 1500 calories a day and on some days slightly more. my diet is well ballance. my starting weight was 139.6 kg on the 1st of January and as of today im stuck on 129.8 kg and it will not budge.

i go to the gym 4-5 times a week and this include 2 spinning classes a week which burn around 900 calories. I just cant see where i am going wrong.

any advice is greatly appreciated!

Replies

• adgreer925
    adgreer925 Posts: 1 Member
    Options
    I am by no means an expert but have done lots of reading and experience. I would try adjusting your calories and either up or lower your calories. It could be that you arent eating enough for as much working out that you are doing. iifym.com has more information on this and is super helpful. I would also just google macronutrients info. Layne Norton also has a ton of information as well. his website is www.biolayne.com. hope that helps!!

Just keep at it. This is a slow process and if you are doing it right it just takes time. Take progress pics if you dont it really helps to see your progress even if the scale isnt moving.
  • djwonga
    djwonga Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    thanks buddy appreciate the help. have tried dropping the calories and had no movement so will probably up it slightly as i am burning just over a thousand a time in the gym!
  • chargraves
    chargraves Posts: 65 Member
    Options