Feeling exhausted

Hi, all:
I have been working on losing weight for a little over 2 years. I am wanting to continue, but I just get a little tired of watching what I eat and working out all the time. I know I am an happier and healthier, but sometimes it feels like can I really get these last 20 some odd pounds off? kind words or suggestions appreciated; I know we all hit mental slumps with our program.

Replies

• mgorham13
    mgorham13 Posts: 168 Member
    Try to remember why you started. Join a fitness challenge or take a new class at the gym, start a new weight lifting program . Take a week off completely from logging or exercising and just chill. Anything that you can do to come back with a renewed or greater enthusiasm. Look back on how far you've come and celebrate it.

When you do come back ask yourself am I just gonna watch what I eat or am I going to log everything I put in my body? There is a bg difference. Analyze your workouts when was the last time you really pushed yourself? If you have been, can you push more? Finally I would break those last 20lbs or so down into 5lb mini goals.

That's all I got I wish you the best of luck
  • MensEtSalvere2013
    MensEtSalvere2013 Posts: 230 Member
    Thank you and congrats on your 87 pound weight loss that is inspirational :)
  • bwogilvie
    bwogilvie Posts: 2,130 Member
    I took a break for a few weeks over the holidays. I continued to log, but my goal was to eat what I felt like and see if I could avoid gaining weight. I put on about a pound in three weeks, which isn't too bad given how cold and snowy it was in my in-laws' city (in western Michigan). I felt like I was starting afresh when I got home in January.

I'm going on a 2-week business trip next month, and I plan to take a break then, too; I might log my food, though I'll be eating out a lot, so I might just try to eat sensibly and see what happens.