Exercises that I can do at home

Options
Hello guys! I believe that I can't go to the gym every day, so I am thinking of exercising at home. I started riding a stationary bike for 20 minutes a day. But I think, it is not enough. Can you recommend some exercises that I can do at home without the aid of an equipment? For example, sit ups, and push ups.

Replies

• tennisdude2004
    tennisdude2004 Posts: 5,609 Member
    Options
    Hi,

Take a look at www.nerdfitness.com

Hopefully you may see a something that will suit.

Good luck
  • Imanido
    Imanido Posts: 186 Member
    Options
    Also google dr.Sara Solomon, she has plenty of videos in youtube.
  • aquarabbit
    aquarabbit Posts: 1,622 Member
    Options
    Check on youtube. There are tons for free.
  • Worthy2bFIT
    Worthy2bFIT Posts: 15 Member
    Options
    jillian 30 day shred, hip hop abs, exercise videos.. make your own circuit training like

10 push ups
    10 jumping jacks
    10 sit ups
    10 squat jumps
    10 lunges
    x3 ...

get creative with exercise .. you can exercise pretty much every where you want. i exercise at work, the gym and home.. and outside..
  • rayfu75
    rayfu75 Posts: 209 Member
    Options
    A few of my favorites when I'm out of town or can't get to the gym.

For time
    100 push ups
    100 sit ups
    100 air squats

20 min AMRAP
    5 push ups
    10 sit ups
    15 air squats
  • jnheg
    jnheg Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    www.bodbot.com, it gives you a workout and you can select what equipment you have - for me, that's none!
  • steve0820
    steve0820 Posts: 510 Member
    Options
    I second nerd fitness. They have routines already made, also the forums have tons of info.