Do you support your local music scene?

Options
13»

Replies

• DrMAvDPhD
    DrMAvDPhD Posts: 2,097 Member
    Options
    2014_02_03_10_52_35_1.jpg

All the jobs listed as "not working for free" in this poster got their experience by paying to attend school and internships (which are usually unpaid and often times paid for). Not to mention arguments like supply and demand, and risk/reward in terms of "paying" for "quality" of a musician vs "quality" in your plumber.
  • TR0berts
    TR0berts Posts: 7,739 Member
    Options
    As a musician myself, I try to support the local scene. Unfortunately, we don't have many good original bands (and places that want original music) in southeastern Connecticut. And it tends to get tiring going and hearing the same stuff I don't particularly care for - most newer "alternative" or whatever it's called nowadays rock.

Were there a good prog-rock/metal band or two here - I'd be all over it like white on rice.
  • eddiesmith1
    eddiesmith1 Posts: 1,550 Member
    Options
    2014_02_03_10_52_35_1.jpg

All the jobs listed as "not working for free" in this poster got their experience by paying to attend school and internships (which are usually unpaid and often times paid for). Not to mention arguments like supply and demand, and risk/reward in terms of "paying" for "quality" of a musician vs "quality" in your plumber.