Why am I always so hungry?

Options
Ok, I've been using MFP for about 9 months now. I've lost a decent amount of weight and I'm actually pretty happy with maintaining, I set my goal accordingly. I run most days of the week, and most always eat back my calories which I'm ok with. But I'm always soo incredibly hungry. I try to eat when I'm actually hungry and do have some off days when I eat a few candy bars instead of a good lunch but I don't understand why? Has anyone else had this problem? I work at a register about 4 hours a day and sit in my office for another 4. I understand on the days where I go for a decent length run that I may eat 3000 calories a day, and again I'm ok as long as I'm using them up but what about the days I don't run? If I still feel starving all the time I'll still eat 3000 calories. I'm a vegetarian but still eat pretty healthy, am I doing something wrong? Any insight on this would be appreciated!
My food diary is open to criticism, lol

Replies

• Francl27
    Francl27 Posts: 26,371 Member
    Options
    My first guess is not enough protein, but your diary is closed. I can't be much more helpful though... what fills me up is pretty much things you don't eat.
  • Lizzy622
    Lizzy622 Posts: 3,705 Member
    Options
    Your meals look okay but your snacks are fairly sugar and carb heavy. Try having more protein and a little more fat and cut the sugars a bit. I stopped eating sugary or sweet cereals for breakfast because I am hungry by 10am. I usually have an egg on a flat bread with tomato or spinach or cottage cheese with fresh fruit.
  • tegalicious
    tegalicious Posts: 629
    Options