Marathon runners?

Options
Hi All,
I was just wondering if there are any marathon runners out there? Or anyone training for a marathon? I'm running more and more and love it. I think it would be a neat goal and I would love to talk with someone about how they schedule there runs, diet, etc. Any help would be appreciated!

Replies

• Sharonbed4d
    Options
    I've ran 2 full marathons and 8 half marathons. Running can be really addicting!
  • stewster123
    Options
    I agree, it is addicting! I'm managing it quite well so far. I am a busy college student so it is definitely my main stress reliever! Would you mind if I asked you some questions? I really want to know how to get started! I really started running consistently last spring and have come a long way.
  • coronalime
    coronalime Posts: 583 Member
    Options
    I am up to 5 fulls and too many 1/2's to count. Just finished Chicago. I am now addicted to Triathlons. What do you want to know?
  • stewster123
    Options
    My main question is how much should I run and how often? I started this spring and since about August I run 6 days a week, anywhere from 4-12 miles, usually longer runs these day. I do not do much for strength training, mainly just running, a lot of stretching and a little yoga. I guess I would really like to know a marathon runner's schedule and how to get started. A half-marathon sounds like a good goal to shoot for first.
  • Goal_Seeker_1988
    Goal_Seeker_1988 Posts: 1,619 Member
    Options