im 22 could do with abit of help people my age

Options
:flowerforyou: im a accountant so i sit on a computer all day , surrounded by men who eat mcdonalds , kfc and sausage sandwichs like there going out of fashion . so ive put myself on this 2 milkshakes a day and a meal on the night but struggling because all i want to do it eat lol HELP

Replies

• BlessedBeauty91
    Options
    Hi Stacy,
    I am 22 as well....

Are the shakes really helping? Just as a suggestion; do something that you will continue to do for the rest of your life. :) You can eat ...Just find out what works best for you that is LONG lasting, and you will carry on doing past your 20's
  • miss_denisse
    Options
    I am also in the same position and same age group! I work as an admin. assistant and am on the computer all day. I've made recent steps to take charge of my health and joined a gym and have started going 3-4 days a week. I think meal planning and prepping is key to avoid the temptation that comes with office life and ordering out. Stay focused and remember why you're here!
  • disneygirl626
    disneygirl626 Posts: 132 Member
    Options
    I'm 24 and work on my feet most of the day. Personally I don't like shake diets because I don't think they lead to long term change. I think you would be better off losing weight by counting calories and trying to exercise a few times a week.
  • stacyandy
    Options
    hi both,

the milkshakes i think are helping me i have alot more energy i go to the gym 5-6 tyms a week i started 3 weeks ago and that seems to be doing me really well.

i no i cant stop on these milkshakes forever which i am worried about i got brought up were food was a big part of our life but i was the only fussy eater i dont like veg at all so eating health is abit of a struggle for me but fruit helps alot instead of a chocolate bar i now have a banana