Swimming all that and a bag of chips?????

Options
S people have been telling me how great swimming is.is it really what does swimming really do?can I do underwater exercises?
I keyed in swimming and it had burned so many of calories..More than all other exercises I have ever done...

Replies

• AleciaG724
    AleciaG724 Posts: 705 Member
    Options
    I lost my first 50# swimming a very basic freestyle & modified breast stroke for 30-45 minutes/day... it's a total body resistance exercise, it's easy on the joints, and it's cool - no sweating! I'm taking a break just to change things up, but I will go back to it when I hit the next plateau!
  • Curvygalslim
    Curvygalslim Posts: 42 Member
    Options
    Thank you.am inspired????
  • melissamarah
    melissamarah Posts: 168 Member
    Options
    I'm a swim instructor. Swimming is fabulous! It works your entire body, but it's easy on your joints.
  • LeroyAnderson
    Options
    Swimming is a wonderful cardio exercise for freshness and fitness. I think everyone should try to do swimming everyday. For getting swimming training and many training programs just join my boot camp because i am a personal trainer and i have my own training institute.
  • MissySpring
    MissySpring Posts: 442 Member
    Options
    I love swimming! It's my go to exercise. I try to do it 2 to 3 times a week. Our local physical therapy place has a resistance pool where they offer water zumba and other classes. So, there are options if you're not a good freestyle/breast/backstroke swimmer. Being a former swimmer, I prefer to do intervals and long swims. I swam and walked for my first 50 lbs lost.
  • PoesyP
    PoesyP Posts: 37 Member
    Options