Any indoor rowers here?

Options
gj1802
gj1802 Posts: 18 Member
I'm looking to add friends who regularly use indoor rowers as part of their weight loss program.
I've been rowing now for the past two months and have decided to try and achieve 1,000,000 mtrs but the end of 2014.

Replies

• skippieone
    skippieone Posts: 15 Member
    Options
    Me! Doing Concept II's Mud Season Madness Challenge right now...5000m daily for the month of March and starting tomorrow, the team World Erg.
  • ironmonkeystyle
    ironmonkeystyle Posts: 834 Member
    Options
    feel free to add me. I'm a former Div-I rower, and have hit that 1mill meter Ergo mark years ago. Now I just use erging as a piece of HIIT interval training. ;-)
  • tomomatic
    tomomatic Posts: 1,794 Member
    Options
    I love rowing but haven't done it in a while because I don't have the equipment at home. I was rowing in the gym once a week.

For those of you in the market for a rowing machine, here's a link to an article on Overstock.com about row machines and the different kinds of resistance.

http://www.overstock.com/guides/best-rowing-machine-resistance-systems
  • fitandfortyish
    fitandfortyish Posts: 194 Member
    Options
    There are a few of us....we have a group: http://www.myfitnesspal.com/topics/show/632749-rowing-introduce-yourself -- jump to page 5. Four or five of us are also doing mud season madness (or planning on dying trying in my case) and we also have a team for the world erg if you'd like to join!!

Welcome and happy rowing! Add me if you want/need support :smile:
  • gj1802
    Options
    Me! Doing Concept II's Mud Season Madness Challenge right now...5000m daily for the month of March and starting tomorrow, the team World Erg.
    That Mud Season Challenge sounds good although I'm a bit late to start now. I may do my own version in April.
  • gj1802
    Options