Everything is bigger in Texas!

Options
Hey All-
So obviously I am new to MFP. I have been on and off for the last few months and with the holidays and a new job just starting its time to get my weight back under control. Now i know i am a small girl by many standards (151lbs Currently) but I feel really unhappy/unhealthy at my current weight. 10 years ago I was a nationally ranked college gymnast, I couldnt have weighed more than 110lbs the majority of my life, I was involved in a serious car accident in 2001 that ended my gymnastic and athletic career. I have now fully recovered from my accident. And to be honest there is no way (!!!!!!) I would ever want to work out as hard as i did when i was in gymnastics just so that i can weigh nothing again... I am trying a few new methods for my weight loss support.. Obviously this forum is one, I have a gym available on-site at my new work which has been great, I have a scheduled gym buddy at work and my hubby and I are working on strength fitness with "EA Active 2" for our PS3 at home. We recently relocated to Dallas, TX from Southern California and the change hit both our waste lines a little harder than expected. I am hopeful that I am takeing the right steps to get fit for myself and my husband. I bring my lunch to work 4 days out of the week and give myself a free day during the week to enjoy work out with the co-workers, since i am new to the company (5 weeks) Its nice to make those social bonds.

I hope that there is some support to be had and given here and look forward to meeting and greeting tons of special people through MFP!

-Sincerely,
Hoping to be smaller in Texas-Rose

Replies

• amysj303
    amysj303 Posts: 5,086 Member
    Options
    welcome to MFP! sounds like you have some good strategies. Gymnastics is so strenuous, you probably got used to being able to consume more being that active most of your life! goodluck!
  • NoAdditives
    NoAdditives Posts: 4,251 Member
    Options