I need chocolate and sugar replacements!

Options
VCopple
VCopple Posts: 56 Member
Hi there. Here's some background info: I have been using MFP for almost a year now, and I've been syncing it with my Fitbit Flex for about six months. I have had the Mirena IUD for three months. I walk an average of 4 miles every day for my job as a teacher's assistant. I get some exercise at work and then try to walk on the weekends.

I have a problem with will power when it comes to chocolate or candy in general. The time sheet log bog sits right next to the candy jar. Every day I eat at least two fun sized candy bars. One when I sign in, and one when I sign out. I have figured out how to curb my cravings at work during the 10:30 slump I used to hit, but now I am having a 3:30-4:00 slump where I am craving sugar and chocolate like nobody's business. The last three days it has been a craving for a Bavarian cream filled doughnut.

I was thinking this most recent three days have been hormonal as I have been breaking out on my face like I did before I had my IUD put in.

I need ideas on how to stop the sugar cravings, and ideas on how I can still get my chocolate fix without 120 calories per day....I am open to pretty much any ideas you people can come up with!:flowerforyou:

Replies

• srr728
    srr728 Posts: 549 Member
    Options
    i get my chocolate in my post workout chocolate milk and my protein/fiber bars are coated in chocolate, or trail mix. So i get my chocolate but it all serves a purpose with protein, fiber or nuts not just empty chocolate bar calories.

and if 120 calories keeps you on the wagon so be it!
  • snappled
    snappled Posts: 48
    Options
    voortman cookies
    no trans fats
    Sugar Free

Canadian company that made headlines when it said they were banning trans fats. It became the first to do so in Canada and in North America

I buy the oatmeal and chocolate chip kind
  • bwhitty67
    bwhitty67 Posts: 162 Member
    Options