Week 3 No Weight Loss

Options
Hi all!
I'm new to using the "message board." I thought I'd give it a try after reading though a few and seeing the support everyone offers.

I'm feeling discouraged. I have been logging in for 16 days straight. Weekly, I've been under my calorie goal. The first two weeks I lost 7 pounds, but over the last week and a few days, I have not lost anything.

It's discouraging because I know that I am not eating as much junk as I did before I started tracking. I'm eating healthier options. My protein has increased and my carbs have decreased.

Most days this last week I was about 200 below my calorie goal. My goal is set at 1700 but I usually receive a -270 on my calorie intake because of my sync with FitBit Tracker.

Has anyone else showed a freeze at week 3 and saw a turn around the next week? Also, I am very happy I've lost 7 lbs, a loss is a loss, but since I haven't eaten nearly as much as before, and I'm not losing, is very discouraging.

Feel free to add me, or look at my diary. I have it open to view.

Replies

• LKArgh
    LKArgh Posts: 5,179 Member
    Options
    One week or two weeks with no weight loss it is normal. Even gaining a little bit one week is normal. Especially after a very big initial loss. As long as you are tracking calories correctly, do not let this bother you and be patient.
  • tashatpc
    tashatpc Posts: 4
    Options
    Thanks aggelikik! It a battle with my mind I am going to win, this time!
  • Erin29ga
    Erin29ga Posts: 22 Member
    Options
    I lost 8lbs in my first week...2nd week...I have lost nothing. Hoping for a loss on my 3rd week. Don't let it get you down, from everything I've read, it's normal.
  • tashatpc
    Options
    Thanks Erin29ga!
    I wish you success

Post and let me know when you start losing again. :)
  • 19TaraLynn84
    19TaraLynn84 Posts: 739 Member
    Options