Turning the Big 30.. I need to change my habits

Options
Hi everyone..:smile:

I am a 29 year old student from Gold Coast Australia and the realisation that I am 30 next year and at my biggest weight EVER, has recently hit me like a ton of bricks. I have decided to use myfitnesspal and fitbit and get serious about this. I would love to have support while on this journey and people telling me how they are progressing. Support is key and unfortunately I am in need of that, especially people who understand what I am going through. Best of luck to everyone and I look forward to chatting to you all..:happy:

:-)

11392831.png
Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Nutrition Facts For Foods

Replies

• aqualeo1
    aqualeo1 Posts: 331 Member
    Options
    I freaked out right before I turned 30 also! It's scary. I was also at my heaviest and decided to change once and for all. 2 1/2 years later I'm my lowest weight ever! You can do this!
  • lovineyes
    lovineyes Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    you got this, girlie!! you can do it! :wink:
  • ccmzone2013
    ccmzone2013 Posts: 177 Member
    Options
    If I can loose weight ....Anyone can! You have come to the right place!

Welcome! :)

YOU CAN DO IT!
    :)
  • garconglacon77
    Options
    I just turned 30 a few weeks ago (despite what my profile says lol) so I know what you mean. You'll find good support here as I know I have for sure :D
  • kb1927
    kb1927 Posts: 32 Member
    Options
    Feel free to add me! I have been working on a "30 before 30" mini goal since February. My 30th is in June and I am halfway there. Lots more to go after that, but baby steps :)

My strategy so far has been to just focus on food and get into the habit of making better choices and portion control, and I am starting to add working out into the mix now. I want to make sustainable changes and not burn out.