Random question

Options
13»

Replies

• odusgolp
    odusgolp Posts: 10,477 Member
    Options
    I wanted to be a crack *kitten*, but ended up an accountant.

Funny I wanted to be an accountant & ended up as a crack *kitten*... How ironic is that!!

*sigh* You win :sad:
  • rieann84
    rieann84 Posts: 511 Member
    Options
    When I was a kid, I wanted to do art.

And I went to school for graphic design.

But then I realized that I don't get to really decide what a project really looks like and that people out in the world want ugly things to be made for them. Also, that they change their minds about a million times and ask for crazy revisions at the last minute.

So now I bartend. The money is pretty good, and I genuinely like getting to know people/talking to people. Working in a restaurant is fun, because all your coworkers are bat-**** crazy. I've been working in restaurants for about 9 - 10 years now. Don't know what the plan is when I got too old and ugly to bartend. Maybe i'll manage? The boyfriend is a chef, and we joke about having our own place, but the money isn't there.

Hey, atleast I could design our logo, menu and advertisements!
  • TheRoadDog
    TheRoadDog Posts: 11,793 Member
    Options
    I wanted to be a DRP Scheduler / Planner and schedule production in a Foundry.

SCORE!! That's what I'm doing.
  • CoffeeNBooze
    CoffeeNBooze Posts: 966 Member
    Options
    right now yes, I teach. But I'm getting my ms in counseling to be a school psychologist, so a little bit different. I didn't get into teaching right away though, I was in the business world the past 5 years.
  • ROBOTFOOD
    ROBOTFOOD Posts: 5,527 Member
    Options
    When I was little, I wanted to be a pro snowboarder and a tornado chaser. Still do but I snowboard for fun now and storm chase when I can. It's expensive!
  • bookworm_847
    bookworm_847 Posts: 1,903 Member
    Options