Hi....I am new.

Options
My name is Eileen and before I had kids I was 135 and a size 4. 2 kids later and I am 180 and still look like i am 4 months pregnant. I have a major problem with late night snacking and I do not exercise at all. I am going to try slimfast and start working out whenever I can. I am a first grade teacher and leave the house at 6:15 am and then get home to my 3 yr old and 1 yr old. I know these are all excuses and I have been using them for way to long now. I HAVE to make a change! I saw a picture of me with my son today and could not believe how big I looked. I put the picture in the middle of the mirror for motivation.

I am looking forward to meeting all of you!

Replies

• vanginmi
    vanginmi Posts: 41
    Options
    Your weight story is very similar to mine. I think I was 135 for 10 years. The good old days - pre kids. But I have a goal. Started 6 days ago. I find friends help keep me accountable. Adding you!
  • 4aces61
    4aces61 Posts: 292 Member
    Options
    My name is Eileen and before I had kids I was 135 and a size 4. 2 kids later and I am 180 and still look like i am 4 months pregnant. I have a major problem with late night snacking and I do not exercise at all. I am going to try slimfast and start working out whenever I can. I am a first grade teacher and leave the house at 6:15 am and then get home to my 3 yr old and 1 yr old. I know these are all excuses and I have been using them for way to long now. I HAVE to make a change! I saw a picture of me with my son today and could not believe how big I looked. I put the picture in the middle of the mirror for motivation.

I am looking forward to meeting all of you!