BEST ADVICE FOR STICKING WITH YOUR PLAN

Options
I'm new to this today and need your best advice for sticking with a diet plan. I don't want to start today and end tomorrow and have to restart next week... It is a pattern I have gotten in! HELP

Replies

• babydaisy81
    babydaisy81 Posts: 218 Member
    Options
    Get a good group of friends on here, I've honestly lost more pounds in the last three weeks with MFP then I have on my own in the last 6 years. Everyone has something different that works for them, hopefully you have luck with this site to keep the motivation going!
  • Frinkiac
    Frinkiac Posts: 19
    Options
    I can only speak for myself but I have found that just logging everything through the app or here on my comp keeps me in check. I can see the numbers go up and I can bring them back down by halving food. I check the food through the barcode or search before I prepare/cook and then add all the calories up into a meal, adding and taking away until it's nicely balanced, then I eat after cooking.

Not sure how much help that is to you though.

EDIT: I've made that sound like some long drawn out affair, but seriously, it really does not take long to do.
  • joanharris2014
    Options
    Thank you both! Very good! Be accountable to others and track food! sounds very good! TY
  • Skittles2183
    Skittles2183 Posts: 1,597 Member
    Options
    best advice I could give you is to drop the diet. I always looked at it as a diet but you really have to look at it as a life style.

track everything good and bad. and be around positive people who are doing what you want to do. I have learned so much from others. and take it one day at a time. small steps add up
  • pattycakes80
    pattycakes80 Posts: 118 Member
    Options
    log, log, log. even the ugly stuff.