New, Nervous, and really bad at this!!

Options
I'll start by explaining. When I graduated, I was 170. I'm 5'8, so that's average for my height and build. When I met my husband, I was 175. Theeeeen I got pregnant. I'm not in a desk job with a 9 month old at home, and 250. I feel disgusting, not just visually, but physically. My wieght has started affecting my health and I'm not quite who I once was, I just have no confidance at all in myself. I have support, but eating unhealthy is so much more convinient, so any time I've tried, I failed. I'm hoping this time around things go different.
I'm trying to do it better this time. I have both a weight goal and a time goal, a fitness plan, and (now that the little one is more independent), time!

Replies

• cobygrey
    cobygrey Posts: 270 Member
    Options
    you've come to the right place good luck
  • mizliz1981
    Options
    I feel ya! You can do this. :)
  • manleyzoo
    manleyzoo Posts: 113 Member
    Options
    I am new here and feel pretty much the same way you do. My husband says he loves me for me, not weight, but I know he would love to see the smaller girl he met 29 years ago. I know, I will never be like I was at 17 but I could be a lot smaller than I am now. We can do this you know!!!!
    Linda
  • Lola_Reina
    Options
    Today is a new day and the first day to changing how you feel. "Doing" is waaaay better than just sitting around feeling bad.

I'm a big believer of what you feel about is what you bring about. So while the change might start slow- it's a change to something better. Stay glued to this kind of conversation on here and when your'e feeling the kick of craving just talk it out on this message board.

That's my plan at least. GOOD LUCK!!!
  • jasoe
    jasoe Posts: 15 Member
    Options
    Good for you...you are on the right track!!!
  • bjshooter
    bjshooter Posts: 1,174 Member
    Options