best dvds to tone at home? need to lose belly

Options
I've been lifting for 4 months and have not seen any changes even though I was progressivly loading and eating a 15% deficit every single day. There are no such things as spot reduction but there must be other exercises that may help, otherwise trainers wouldn't look so good! I'm getting really thin and toned everywhere yet the stomach has not budged. So any dvds that has helped you lose the bellyand get toned?

Replies

• quest67
    quest67 Posts: 94
    Options
    Bump
  • as124
    as124 Posts: 27
    Options
    I've been doing yoga for my core. I can't see the results very well because I still have a lot of fat. But my core feels much stronger, so I guess that's something. I love psyche truth's youtube channel. Tons of stuff for beginners.
  • Capt_Apollo
    Capt_Apollo Posts: 9,026 Member
    Options
    it's all about the calorie deficit. well, maybe 90% about the calorie deficit. you slim down by watching what you eat, and being patient. those trainers look good because they've done that. and not every trainer out there is an adonis. i've seen some chunky trainers.
  • BrittDoesIt
    BrittDoesIt Posts: 54 Member
    Options
    Jillian micheals 30 day shred! seriously I loved it, and I am about to start it again, I gained so much strength!
  • MonaRaeHill
    MonaRaeHill Posts: 145 Member
    Options
    I think Joseph Pilates was a hands-down genius. The pilates power pro gym is awesome, and the DVD's that go with it, are awesome, too! I picked one up from Craigs list for 50 bucks. It's great because you don't have to lie on the floor to do crunches and you are moving your body-weight every time you do one. The slower you do the crunches, the tighter your abs become. The other great thing is that it will slide under most beds/tables, whatever. Brilliant!
  • corporatehippie
    Options