Hi!!! I'm new.

Options
Glad to have found out about this site, its great. Can't wait to hear about what works for everybody else.

Sheron

Replies

• shekaygill
    Options
    Glad to have found out about this site, its great. Can't wait to hear about what works for everybody else.

Sheron
  • RachVR6
    RachVR6 Posts: 3,688 Member
    Options
    Welcome :flowerforyou:
  • drk7
    drk7 Posts: 10
    Options
    Hi Sheron,

WELCOME! I am a newbie as well. I have lost 20 pounds using another site that was very limited in functionality. I love this site and everyone is so kind and supportive.

I wish you the best in your endeavor. If you think you can succeed than you WILL.

Best,

Dana
  • mknipp
    mknipp Posts: 106
    Options
    Welcome Sheron! MyFitnessPal is a very supportive site. I've been on since July 1 and still loving it. I know you will, too. Besides, FREE is best. Nope, I haven't had to call "Jenny" yet! My sister-in-law has lost a lot using Jenny Craig, but it is too expensive for me. I think this site is a friendly, helpful place to share your problems and get good advice.

Do your best!
    Marti
  • BrenNew
    BrenNew Posts: 3,420 Member
    Options
    Hi, and welcome! This site is really fantastic, you're going to just love it!
    Between the easy food counter (which by the way is SUCH an eye opener) and all the wonderfully supportive people here, you WILL lose the weight that you want to. AND, it'll even be fun doing it!
    I recommend that you log your foods BEFORE you have them, rather than later, since it tends to lead to better food choices. Also, drink lots and lots of water and try to get some exercise in too.
  • sebaseth
    sebaseth Posts: 123 Member
    Options
    Welcome!!
  • jamerz3294
    jamerz3294 Posts: 1,824 Member
    Options
    Heya and welcome to the "we put fun in dysfunctional" family! :flowerforyou:
  • kellbell
    kellbell Posts: 145 Member
    Options