What is your office/school dress code

Options

Replies

• WendyTerry420
    WendyTerry420 Posts: 13,274 Member
    Options
    I am glad the company I work doesn't have some of the OPs policies. Geez, that would suck...lol.

Same here! I love my denim and comfortable shoes!
  • Sharon_C
    Sharon_C Posts: 2,132 Member
    Options
    I'm jealous of most of you. I have to wear black. Seriously. All solid black. Black slacks/skirt, black shirt and black third piece (a sweater, suit coat, or cardigan). We always have to have three pieces on. Black shoes. They can be open toed April 1 - Oct 31. Other than that they have to be closed toed. Occasionally the company will allow us to wear a different color shirt but they tell us the color and it has to match almost exactly (as in you take a swatch to the store and match it up).

Do you work at a morgue?!? That's downright depressing sounding!

Believe it or not I work in the beauty industry--makeup, not hair.
  • ItsCasey
    ItsCasey Posts: 4,022 Member
    Options
    Our company's official dress code actually does not list a single item of clothing that is considered acceptable or unacceptable. It basically says "Try not to be a moron, but if you are pretty clueless about what constitutes 'business casual,' see your supervisor."
  • _crafty_
    _crafty_ Posts: 1,682 Member
    Options
    I work for a global investment firm and our dress is corporate conservative.

Suit and tie for men.
    Skirt or pants suits for the ladies.

A lot of the female support staff wear slacks or skirts with nice tops or sweaters rather than suits. Male support staffers get by without a jacket/blazer but still required to wear a tie.

We're not supposed to be allowed to wear skirts/dresses without hosiery but the office manager waives that during the warmer weather provided we don't go crazy with the footwear. Open toe or strappy shoes/heels are allowed but no traditional sandals. Definitely nothing that goes "flip/flop".