How to hit protein macro?

Options
13»

Replies

• momasox
    momasox Posts: 158 Member
    Options
    Protein shakes help me a lot. Eggs, cheese, STEAK mmmm.
  • sammama5
    sammama5 Posts: 92 Member
    Options
    From looking at your stats, your carbs and your protein are both set at 131, and fat at 78. You can change these macros so that you are set to get a little more carbs and fat and a bit less protein. You may want to try 40% carbs, 30% protein, and 30% fat.
    ^^this^^
    I was wondering how you adjusted your goals because it does seem like a really high goal for protein. Did MFP calculate that, or did you do it manually. If you can't realistically attain the 131, what good is there in having it set that high?
  • vtleo82
    vtleo82 Posts: 5
    Options
    Seriously consider adding a good meal replacement shake! I am on a wonderful program. Always hit my protein numbers and never feel hungry! I'd be happy to talk more with you. I am a health coach and helping people like you is what I love to do! I have the tools if you would like my help! :happy:
  • AliceDark
    AliceDark Posts: 3,886 Member
    Options
    It looks like you're doing okay with your lunches and dinners, but you're not prioritizing protein when it comes to your breakfasts and snacks. Everyone else has given you some good ideas, so you just need to start building your breakfasts and snacks around good protein sources.

Where did you get your macro distribution?
  • kahlonsa
    kahlonsa Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    Be really, really careful with protein powders/bars. Most of them are really hard for your body to digest and are often processed and heated to the point where thy are denatured, but there are more and more clean and cold-pressed proteins that are easier for your body to digest/recognize as a viable protein available on the market.