Vegetables? Eww Yuk

Options

Replies

• PJPrimrose
    PJPrimrose Posts: 916 Member
    Options
    IMHO, your list isn't that long. There are a zillion more veggies and fruits to choose from!
  • kittykat1994
    kittykat1994 Posts: 149 Member
    Options
    I hate to be that person, but have you tried any of those roasted, marinated, caramelized? The difference in taste is amazing.

I'm the same as the OP. I'm picky with veg although I'm a poor cook and have no idea where to start with roasting, marinating and caramelising food. Would love to give it a go though.
  • dancestamp
    dancestamp Posts: 3 Member
    Options
    I am a very picky eater, so I am glad to hear there are others out there who don't like their veggies either, I do like some and have learned to like more as long as they are chopped up very finely and not raw but sautéed or cooked.

cucumber
    celery
    lettuce - preferably romaine
    spinach in all forms
    spaghetti squash
    yellow squash
    zucchini
    baked cauliflower only not raw
    carrots
    potatoes
    sweet potato chips baked
    tomaotes as long as they are chopped up
    yellow onion chopped up
    bell pepper not really but if I chop them fine I can eat them in something
    green beans

do not like any other beans
    hate peas
    broccoli if it is covered in cheese but I just don't really like broccoli
    don't like eggplant
    there may be other veggies I have tried and like, but I can't remember right now

I love fruit, I don't like pears of any sorts much at all and honeydew melon not a big fan of but if chopped up in a fruit salad will eat.

whatever you like to eat, make it work for you.

I have tried kale in a smoothie and didn't taste it so I drank it, it wasn't bad. so it can be made so you won't know. just cook what you like and eat that, it is your lifestyle diet not anyone else's.

good luck.
  • rml_16
    rml_16 Posts: 16,414 Member
    Options