Yeast free food

Options
Hello,

I am a newbie here and i have joined because i need an overhaul on my diet due to a reoccurring yeast infection.

Does anyone else suffer from this, i have to cut sugar, bread, pasta, potatoes and loads of other stuff, im wondering how im going to survive?

Replies

• Kate_UK
    Kate_UK Posts: 1,299 Member
    Options
    I'm allergic to yeast. Trying to find foods that I could eat was very difficult in the begining. Have you tried soda bread? The brown ones can be very sweet so I avoid those, but if you can find white farles (or even make your own) they are a really good substitue for ordinary bread.

I have a book called Beating candida through diet, I'm not sure who the author is but I'll look it up for you when I get home. I found it very helpful.
  • Kate_UK
    Kate_UK Posts: 1,299 Member
    Options
    I'm not sure where in the world you are. I'm in the UK and this is a link to the book from Amazon.co .uk. But I'm sure you'll be able to find a copy (or at least get one delivered) whereever you are. Hope this helps.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Beat-Candida-Through-Diet-Candidiasis/dp/0091815452/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1294136987&sr=8-1
  • shellef30
    Options
    Thank you for your response, it does seem like a whole new world and seems pretty scary, i have done so much research on how to fight candida so i know exactly what i need to do its just implementing it.

I started taking garlic gel tablets, drinking pro biotic drinks and that's good until i run out and then the thrush comes back with a vengeance, im hoping that giving up smoking will help but struggling to find things to eat, i never thought cutting out bread and potatoes would be so hard, its the lunch meals that leave me wondering, raw salads and vegetables are a good help but it all seems to boring and i will find it hard to stick to
  • Flossycat100
    Options
    Hi S

Perhaps you could have soups or small portions of protein-rich foods for lunch?