I went from morbidly obese to 6 pack abs! Ask me Anything

Options

Replies

• Swest01
    Swest01 Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    Thanks for taking the time to answer questions.
  • looseseal
    looseseal Posts: 216 Member
    Options
    Quite, quite inspiring! Thanks for sharing your story and for taking the time to answer questions. :glasses:
  • pbc130
    pbc130 Posts: 2 Member
    Options
    I also work in healthcare as an ICU RN doing 12 hour shifts. I went from nights to days a while ago thinking "Oh, I'll lose weight so easily with all of the energy I'll have." How wrong I was :-).

1. Any advice on how you get your meals in when working 12 hr shifts? I want to eat when hungry but rarely can - I have to go when I can go, when my roommate can cover my patients, whenever that is. I know you'll understand this. I often go way too long without eating in the afternoons and then am starving when I get home (which leads to overeating a bunch of sugar).
    2. I also find that with an hour commute I am dead tired on my work days. I cant even imagine working out on work days. Do you?
    3. Do you really truly get more energy from exercising? I have never exercised consistently enough to notice that positive change. It usually gives me temp energy, and then I need a nap. I almost dont even care if I lose the @ 30 lbs I need to lose, I just want more ENERGY!

Fyi 42, female, 2 kids, always tired

Thanks in advance! :-) You're very inspiring.
  • CraigG75
    CraigG75 Posts: 177 Member
    Options
    You are the man! Great work, dude! An inspiration for sure.
  • vismal
    vismal Posts: 2,463 Member
    Options
    Must be nice to be able to sit down and not have your pants digging into your fat stomach underneath.

I sometimes have that problem and I'm not even that fat lol
    Never really had that problem. My *kitten* was so fat I had to buy size 44 pants and wear a belt with them!