Vegetarians

Options
Hi there, I am a vegetarian, I don't eat meat, fish or poultry and I love carbs. I would like to hear from other vegetarians to see how they manage and what they eat.:smile: I am new to this and so far I am finding the site and the people amazing!

Replies

• redraidergirl2009
    redraidergirl2009 Posts: 2,560 Member
    Options
    I love carbs too but they don't love me. Feel free to add I usually keep my diary up to date
  • rfwsewell
    rfwsewell Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    Hii :) I'm vegan and I eat a lot of edamame, broccolli, tofu products and alternative dairy products to make sure I get enough protein but I have to admit my diet is full of carbs! My body doesn't mind carbs that much though so I'm getting on fine. I just make sure I try to up my protein and veg elements in the meals.
  • MissLucyU75
    MissLucyU75 Posts: 42 Member
    Options
    I can totally understand!! I'm a vegetarian & carb lover. I find that it helps me to pre-log as much of my day as possible. If I can't pre-log my entire day, I log as I go. That helps me keep my carbs (& everything else!) in check. I never eat & then log at the end of the day. If I do, I am over on everything! Best of luck!!
  • annetuck2
    annetuck2 Posts: 4
    Options
    Good luck my grandson (12 yrs) has been a vegetarian for over a year now. He does eat fish though, and this helps with his protein. I would love to follow along and see what suggestions you get.
  • spoonful
    spoonful Posts: 200 Member
    Options
    I eat a lot of Morningstar stuff for protein. It's not bad. I will take any suggestions or tips.
  • redraidergirl2009
    redraidergirl2009 Posts: 2,560 Member
    Options
    Good luck my grandson (12 yrs) has been a vegetarian for over a year now. He does eat fish though, and this helps with his protein. I would love to follow along and see what suggestions you get.

That is called a "pescatarian" actually, not a vegetarian.
  • jmangini