Vegetarian need advice!

Options
NaRmI10
NaRmI10 Posts: 48 Member
Hi I am new to this -

I am trying to lose my post preg weight ( about 6 years after). I need to shed about 35lbs around my hips and thighs. I have tried every diet only to gain the weight back.. I do work out but it doesn't seem to help. My conclusion is that my metabolism has slowed down.

As a vegetarian, what can I do to increase my metabolism?

I have started to take Gnc - Women's Ultra Mega Maximum Nutrition with almond milk in the mornings.
and I do take multi-vitamins and B- complex.

an year ago I did the Dr. B diet for 3 weeks and lost about 28 lbs... ( please don't give me that look ) not a healthy approach I know... - They were pumping me with B12/B6 cocktails and I didn't eat much ( I wasn't hungry) and lost the weight in 6 weeks. - but gained it all back in 6 months.

Is there anything else I need from vitamins / minerals point of view.???
Suggestions??

Thank you!!!

Replies

• LKArgh
    LKArgh Posts: 5,179 Member
    Options
    Unless you have a medical problem, your metabolism is just fine. Visit your dr to make sure.
  • Step2fitness
    Step2fitness Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    Hey I am also vegetarian and on a mission of post pregnancy wt loss :)
    I have lost 10 pounds in last 1 months...
    Daily burn atleast 600 calories and keep your diet under 1200 calories. I cheat my diet on weekends still managed so far to loose wt. :)
    I replaced normal oil with olive oil. White rice to brown rice , quinnoa, coscous.
    I stopped eating chapati ( indian bread) . sometimes I eat chapati just twice a week.
    Always use brown bread.. and include lots of salad & vegetables in your diet, beans, carrot, peas, celery, cabbage, tomoto etc..
    Avoid cheesy food and chips colddrinks..
    And if you crave for that try taking just 3 -4 chips and count those calories too in your diet.
    I hope it helps,
  • NaRmI10
    Options