Tracking Correctly...But NO Results!

Options
I've been following my calorie intake for the past week or so and doesn't seem to be having much of an impact.

I'm new to this so just add me and take a look.

Thanks!

Replies

• BlueHydrangea50
    BlueHydrangea50 Posts: 6 Member
    Options
    A week is not much time to give yourself. Check out the plan by Ian K. Smith, MD, Shred Revolutionary Diet. The only extra investment is the book. Many people are having great success with this plan. Go to the Rachael Ray show.com and check out the inspirational stories of people who are following this plan. In the search window type, "FLAB 4 shred diet".
  • Ready2Rock206
    Ready2Rock206 Posts: 9,488 Member
    Options
    A week? Have some patience. I'm guessing you didn't gain your weight in a week, you're not going to lose it all in a week.

And your diary is set to private so there's no taking a look. Are you using a food scale? Tracking everything you eat? Eating back your exercise calories? Logging them accurately? Do you have your calorie count sent correctly (not just 1200 because it is as low as you can go) If you're not losing after a more reasonable amount of time - those would be some general things to look for, but really a week is way too soon to decide things aren't working.
  • Ruby_Stewie
    Ruby_Stewie Posts: 4 Member
    Options
    A week? Have some patience. I'm guessing you didn't gain your weight in a week, you're not going to lose it all in a week.

And your diary is set to private so there's no taking a look. Are you using a food scale? Tracking everything you eat? Eating back your exercise calories? Logging them accurately? Do you have your calorie count sent correctly (not just 1200 because it is as low as you can go) If you're not losing after a more reasonable amount of time - those would be some general things to look for, but really a week is way too soon to decide things aren't working.