Have over 50lb to lose and need motivation

Options
Misslove36
Misslove36 Posts: 89 Member
I am new to this, I have over 50lb to lose and need motivating, I really want to do this but am scared I'll fail again

Replies

• sharonpink
    sharonpink Posts: 76 Member
    Options
    I know how you feel. I have 133 to lose to goal. It seems like a daunting exercise in futility doesn't it. But I still haven't given up hope and nor should you. I have taken baby steps, but starting to go back to eat like I did as a child when I lived on a farm. Lots of fresh fruits and veges and cutting out the processed stuff. It takes a little planning, but if you get the stuff in your house and pre-portion it, its very doable. Keep in touch and add me as a friend and we'll do this together. You''ll get there before me :)
  • missylectro
    missylectro Posts: 448 Member
    Options
    Don't be scared! Think of how awesome you'll look after. Start to LOVE your body, while imagining it exactly how you want it.

When you don't feel like exercising, push yourself to do it... Tell the little devil on your shoulder to screw off and get it done! You will feel AMAZING after. Let that motivate you as you go along.

With food, it's a little more tricky, but YOU CAN DO IT! One thing I started doing myself is eating at fixed times. That way I would not overeat.

Good luck and feel free to add me as a friend!
  • jesusarolon
    jesusarolon Posts: 208 Member
    Options
    You have to realize that the only person stopping you from reaching your goal is yourself. Take this from a fellow beginner.
  • SnatchPosse
    SnatchPosse Posts: 28 Member
    Options
    I am new to this, I have over 50lb to lose and need motivating, I really want to do this but am scared I'll fail again