Intermittent fasting?!?

Options

Replies

• thavoice
    thavoice Posts: 1,326 Member
    Options
    and he great thing about the fasting windows is you dont ahve to think about or plan out food much. YOu dont sit and wonder what am i going to have for breakfast, lunch, dinner, snack. etc.

I make a quick sandwich in the AM and eat it whenever I get hungry during the fast. Quick, easy and very little time planning, eating and thinking about food.
  • daynerz
    daynerz Posts: 227 Member
    Options
    I count my calories everyday and intermittent fast everyday.
    I eat all my calories for dinner in 6 hour window (5-11pm)

I have been practicing for two years, IF turned my health around, cured my sinusitis, cleared my problem skin.

I follow more of the guidelines of the WARRIOR DIET and LEANGAINS IF systems.

IF goes back to our natural ways of living, our inner rhythyms. We were hunters, hunting all day for food and feasting at night.
    Now we eat all day and abuse our systems with a constant digestion. Constant digestion of food takes away from body's housekeeping and cleansing internally.
    Thats why over time people get all these diseases, aka junk built up overtime. No rocket science.
  • arielnorth237
    arielnorth237 Posts: 21 Member
    Options
    and he great thing about the fasting windows is you dont ahve to think about or plan out food much. YOu dont sit and wonder what am i going to have for breakfast, lunch, dinner, snack. etc.

I make a quick sandwich in the AM and eat it whenever I get hungry during the fast. Quick, easy and very little time planning, eating and thinking about food.

Exactly. This is only my second day doing IF but Im not thinking about food nearly as much as before. My cravings have drastically subsided. I woke up this morning a had a cup of green tea (my fav) and that's it! No hunger pains either.
  • simplydelish2
    simplydelish2 Posts: 726 Member
    Options