how did you get fat?

Options
being here for these past three months has really made me evaluate the way i eat and in doing so i've been looking at how did i gain all the weight in the first place. Of course it was largely by eating habits as i've always been fairly active, i would go to the gym and work out hard and not lose anything because i didnt understand calories. also i would put things off over the years, see i would gain 10 lbs one year 10 the next, 10 the next til it got to the point that in the 15 or so years since i graduated high school i had put on 100 lbs. but the thing is i would kind of get used to the extra weight so i'd say i just need to lose a little but now that little has become more and more. now my goal isnt to get back to my high school weight as i believe i would now look too skinny but to drop another 50 lbs so far i've dropped 20 this year 15 since being on mfp. what are your stories? i really think knowing how we got here will help us never go back

Replies

• muth3rluvx2
    muth3rluvx2 Posts: 1,156 Member
    Options
    I quit smoking and substituted with chocolate and then had a miscarriage (put on another 10 lbs).

Just now dealing with a 2 month relapse and trying VERY hard not to regain nor to go back... but this time it's being just a little bit harder than it was the first time for some reason. So far though, gosh, I guess it's been a week since my last toke - and so far, no gain.
  • ErrataCorrige
    ErrataCorrige Posts: 649 Member
    Options