Haven't been here in a while, so tired of the way I look!

Options
arielkaylou
arielkaylou Posts: 85 Member
Hey guys.... I have fallen off the deep end. I eat a lot, I've gained a lot of weight, and on top of it, I drink a lot....

I'm tired of the way I look and feel, and I know my husband is tired of the way I act!

I ordered PiYo this weekend (pilates and yoga- new released dvd), but I'm starting today to change my excuses and get started losing weight again.

Yes, I am a coach, but no, I'm not trying to drum up business, I just want some people to do this with me. I know there's more people than just me feeling this way. If you have another coach, I don't care. and I'm not wanting you to switch. I just want friends to go on this journey with me! I need the accountability!

Replies

• SharonNehring
    SharonNehring Posts: 535 Member
    Options
    I'm not looking for a coach either but am always willing to add new friends who are activity trying to make this lifestyle change. It's hard and even harder without some support!
  • yychen01
    yychen01 Posts: 31 Member
    Options
    We can be friends on facebook and I can add you to a group of amazing ladies. There is no pressure except to become a better version of yourself. I just ordered PiYo as well. I love going to my gym but sometimes, I need to sneak in some home DVD's while the kids are napping. There are many days where I want to choose the "unhealthy" stuff but these ladies from the group keep me on task. "Girls may compete, but women inspire each other" :)
  • reneerm17
    reneerm17 Posts: 5 Member
    Options
    I hear Piyo is awesome ..I myself do P90x3 but feel free to add me =)...
  • yvonneangelgoh
    yvonneangelgoh Posts: 34 Member
    Options
    hey well done for even getting started...I am also one of those who had a weight rebounce and tryibng to kick off those extra pounds.