Thinking about starting Weight Watchers...any advice??

Options

Replies

• handbagfan
    handbagfan Posts: 148 Member
    Options
    Hi,
    I was a member with WW Pro Points (and still). I reached a plateau for quiet some time became disheartened and fell off the wagon. I found this fab site whilst looking for a calorie counting app. Been on here almost 2 months and absolutely love it. :bigsmile: :love: It keeps me motivated via my friends on here although I do have "bad" days. I'm not saying don't do WW but I find this easier, supportive, informative and above all fun. I have lost weight again and hope to continue the scales moving to lower figures LOL :tongue: Good luck on your journey which ever you choose to follow XX
  • Calliope610
    Calliope610 Posts: 3,775 Member
    Options
    Several years ago, I tried WW for a couple of months. I was somewhat successful - lost about 10lbs, but I didn't like the idea of paying almost $50/mo to listen to the group leaders sell the latest WW products and foods to be found at the grocery store. I also didn't like that fact that I was merely putting a "point value" on food. I wasn't learning anything about nutrition, making better food choices and the physical aspect of health (exercise for fitness) was sorely lacking. As for the "group support" aspect of WW, MFP has that beaten hands down!!

I have lost an average of 3lbs/mo during my time on MFP. For free. I love spending that $50/mo on my gym membership and cute workout clothing. :wink:
  • veggieluvr45
    veggieluvr45 Posts: 27 Member
    Options
    I personally, think MFP is better.

It's free :)
    It at least gives you an idea of the macros you should be hitting rather than eating a packet of biscuits for your dinner because you have the 'points' to do so.